Glenfall Community Primary School

Covid19 – Key Workers and Vulnerable Pupil: Emergency School Provision for Key Workers and Vulnerable Pupils If you are a Key Worker or your child ... read more


The Governing Body of Glenfall School have a strong interest in making sure the school continues to develop and thrive and work very closely with the Head Teacher and staff.

The Governors’ responsibilities bear on ensuring the delivery of the National Curriculum, the conduct of the school, finance, staffing and school upkeep. The full governing body meets twice a term and smaller committees also meet to discuss these matters. The Governors are members of the local community as well as local authority representatives and elected parent representatives who make sure that, parents’ views are represented when decisions are being made.

The Governing Body currently operates a two committee structure; Full Governors Meetings and Finance and Operations ( both chaired by Mr Tom Cadogan)

Governors 2018/19

ChairTom CadoganMaths
Vice-ChairSimon Tanner-TremaineScience
Other Governors
Anthony Mitchell                
Mandy Newdeck
Lucy Phillips
Hannah Hart
Jo McGuire
Hannah Farrington-Pain
Paul Crouchman
Mark Williamson
Lucy Lea

Deputy Head
History and Geography
SEN & Music
Early Years, RE & Art
Safeguarding & PSHE & PE
MFL and DT

Teacher Governor:  Rebecca O'Connor
Clerk to Governors:Nikki Hopper

Should you wish to make an appointment to see a Governor please contact the school office or speak directly to any of the Governors that you see around the school.

Governor Details and Register of Interests

Governor Details and Register of Interests

NameCategory of Governor
Appointed by
Term of office end dateSpecific ResonsibilitiesDeclaration of InterestsOther GovernanceDate stepped down
Anthony MitchellHead Teacher
Governing Body
Nicola GrismanStaff Governor
Governing Body
Lucy Philips
Elected by Parents
08.07.2019History & GeographyNoneNoneN/A
Tom Cadogan
Elected by Parents
08.07.2019Vice Chair of Governors
Maths, ICT & Safeguarding
Hannah PainParent
Elected by Parents
01.03.2019Early Year & ArtNoneGovernor at Benhall Infant SchoolN/A
Paul CrouchmanCo-opted01/-09/2021PSHENoneNoneN/A
Mark WilliamsonCo-opted31/08/2021Computing & DTNoneNoneN/A
Hannah HartCo-Opted
Governing Body
01.02.2019Inclusion Governor & RENoneNoneN/A
Simon Tanner-TremaineParent01.02.2021ScienceNoneNoneN/A
Mandy NewdeckCo-Opted
Governing Body
Jo MGuireCo-Opted
Governing Body
01.02.2019LiteracyNoneGovernor at Balcarras SchoolN/A
Kate ShepherdClerk
Governing Body
Lucy LeaParent01/04/2023MFL & DTNoneNoneN/A

Attendance register 2018-19